Episode 2:

The Elements of Perfect Obturation

Ask a question!

Adj. Assoc. Prof Mehdi Rahimi

BSc, BDS (Distinction, NZ), DClinDent (Melb), FICD, FPFA, MRACDS

Dr Mehdi Rahimi is an Adjunct Associate Professor at Charles Sturt University (Orange). Mehdi graduated with a Bachelor in Dental Surgery with distinction from the University of Otago (New Zealand) in 2002 and received his Doctorate of Clinical Dentistry (Endo) degree from the University of Melbourne in 2008. He has been actively involved in Endodontic teaching at various continued education levels, both nationally and internationally. Mehdi is a guest lecturer at Sydney and Melbourne Universities, and a CPD mentor for the Australian Dental Association New South Wales (ADA NSW). In 2000 he was awarded the Sir Allan Wilkinson award for the most worthwhile research in Medicine and Dentistry from the University of Otago, in 2001 he was awarded the International Association for Dental Research Young Researchers Award and in 2002 Mehdi received the Pierre Fauchard Academy Award of Merit. Mehdi is the current President of the Australian Society of Endodontology (NSW branch), the immediate past-president of the Australian Asian Association of Dentists, a fellow of the International College of Dentists (FICD), a fellow of the Pierre Fauchard Academy, an ADA NSW councillor, ADA NSW Advocacy Committee, a member of the Royal Australian College of Dental Surgeons in Endodontics, and a member of the Australian and New Zealand Academy of Endodontists.

Dr. Peter Norton

BDS (Adel), FPFA

Dr Peter Norton graduated from the Adelaide University Dental School in 2004.  He worked in private general practice in regional NSW before relocating to Sydney in 2010. Dr Norton now divides his time between his city and country practices, with particular interest in preventative and restorative dentistry. Peter is also a Clinical Media Advisor who works with the ADA to develop media projects for the CPD Portal.